Books in 2021

I didn’t intend to read so much this year but reading sort of became (once again) my procrastination mechanism aka my excuse to not do actual work. So I just picked up one book after another whenever I saw them recommended somewhere on the Internet, or popping up in the catalogue of my library. Clearly I wasn’t particularly discriminating with my choices, and many ended up being a big Meh. But still, I got to try quite a diverse range of genres and learned to appreciate a few surprising favorites. Here’s a rundown of all the books I’ve read in 2021, screenshot from my Goodreads profile. This amount is not AT ALL normal nor advisable, but I think it’s good to look back and share these in case anyone wants an opinion on a book they’re planning on reading, which I’m happy to share.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com